1. Mar, 2022

The Grief Cycle ...

Picture taken from The 5 Stages of the Business Crisis & Catastrophe Cycle: COVID-19

"In her 1969 book, titled 'On Death and Dying', Elisabeth Kübler-Ross identified 5 stages of grief based on her research and experience with terminally-ill patients. These 5 stages are Denial, Anger, Depression, Bargaining and Acceptance and although this framework wasn't created for the corporate world, it covers many of the emotions and thought processes that entrepreneurs go through at times of uncertainty and crisis.

What was meant for GRIEF only at the beginning is now also used for any kind of CHANGE. After 2 years of COVID-19 a lot of people are still in one of the 5 stages on the Grief Cycle and now we have the Ukraine invasion since last week Thursday. It once again starts with Denial and Anger, as we all are realizing in the moment I would say?

"Experts say that denying bad feelings intensifies them, acknowledging bad feelings allows good feelings to return." — Gretchen Rubin, taken from Collection of top 70 famous quotes about You're In Denial

  • The Changing World Order: Focusing on External Conflict and the Russia-Ukraine-NATO Situation by Ray Dalio
  • What Is a Digital Transformation—For Real?
  • How the European Map Has Changed Over 2,400 Years
  • Ukraine's First Lady Takes a Stand amid Russian Invasion
  • The Best Leadership Links to Read Right Now